A breif letter to Wil Wheaton

24 06 2009

So I recently began a Twitter war with Wil Wheaton(not really, It’s just me being silly) for ripping off my Bio (Which I had already stolen fare and square). And after much reflection and consideration(I was bored at work) I wrote this as a comment on his blog.

Hi Wil,

 

Okay this is a little off topic… though I did get back in my writing groove over the weekend(I think in part due to watching Californication Season One on Netflix).

 

So getting back off topic, I was enjoying Twitter yesterday, like I do, and came across your Bio on your Twitter account. “I’m just this guy, You Know?” and I felt pissed. Mainly because this is the very same Bio I’ve been using. I, much like you, stole this from Douglas Addams “The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy” (My favorite book series). Following my discoveries, I sent you a plethora of Tweets demanding Satisfaction, Apologies or explanations for your blatant theft of what I have rightly stolen. It’s been a day and I found your “What to Expect when you follow me on Twitter” post from February and as I read it again I realized that you too, like me, are a true geek. I realize that you don’t know me and that you didn’t steal your Bio from me, but like me, you stole it from Douglas Addams estate just like I did.

Now since I’ve washed off the sense of violation from you I do want say that I’m a fan of your books, Blog and Twitter. Don’t worry about the Titter Bio, I’ll concede and change mine. There are plenty of other great lines in that book series that can describe me.

I am and shall always be… your fan.

@beaucifer

If you would like to read Wil’s blog (and why wouldn’t you?) Please visit it here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

